





## iAge Midterm Conference - 20 June 2013

9:15	Registration and coffee/tea at iAge exhibition
10:00	Welcome speech Mrs Berit Kittelsen, Deputy Mayor of Vennesla
10:10	Programme of today + loosen up exercise Mr Jan Inge Tungesvik, KS, chairman of the conference
10:25 <b>–</b> 10:45	Norwegian policy on active aging Mrs Kari Henriksen, Member of the Norwegian Parliament for Vest-Agder
10:45 – 11:00	What happened since the start: update of activities in iAge Mr Ard van der Tuuk, member of the Executive Board of the Province of Drenthe
11:00 <b>–</b> 12:00	iAge check: e-inclusion, ageing and the Labour market
	Keynote and feedback by external expert: <b>Prof. dr. Roland Kadefors,</b> <i>University of Göteborg</i> IT to empower people: <b>Mr. Philippe De Coene,</b> <i>Member of the Flemish parliament, Alderman of the city of Kortrijk, President of Mentor VZW, Belgium</i>
	50 + employment and business start ups: ideas and methodologies in iAge: Mr. Hartwig Wagemester, Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein, Germany  First Steps with Tablet PC's - Tutorial Apps for iAge: Mr. Thorben Velden, Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
12:00 <b>–</b> 13:30	Lunch at iAge exhibition







## iAge Midterm Conference - 20 June 2013

13.30- 14.00	Key-note: The ScanBalt Network Prof. dr. Boo Edgar, the Scanbalt Network
	iAge check: e-inclusion, ageing and Lifelong Living
	Keynote and feedback by external expert: <b>Prof. dr. Gerhard Rakhorst</b> , HANNN
14:00 – 15:15	Needs and problems of elderly in relation to ICT; iAge experiences and results: Mrs. Bernadette Willemse, Trimbos Institute, Netherlands
	Apps for the end-user <b>Dr. John Isaacs</b> , <i>University of Abertay Dundee</i> , <i>Scotland</i>
	Screen to Screen: <b>Mr. Sander Holterman</b> , <i>Zorg Innovatie Forum</i> , <i>Netherlands</i>
15.15 <b>–</b> 15.45	Coffee break
15:45 – 16:45	Discussion panel with speakers and politicians
	The panel will be chaired by Mr Jan Inge Tungesvik, KS
	<ul> <li>Mr. Ard van der Tuuk (NL)</li> <li>Mrs. Kari Henriksen (NO)</li> <li>Mr. Philippe De Coene (B)</li> <li>Mr. Harry Dijkstra (NL)</li> <li>Prof. dr. Gerhard Rakhorst (NL)</li> <li>Mr. Sharif Raqim (D)</li> <li>Mr. Ole Vind (DK)</li> <li>Dr. Ken Scott Brown (GB)</li> </ul>
16:45 – 17:00	Conclusions and closing of the day, summary and actions